Micro League

Micro-League is the annual competitive competition held between swimming clubs in the North West region. The competition comprises three divisions of 6-9 teams and is competed over several rounds with each team swimming 4 times. Points are awarded per race with the winner being awarded 4 pts, 2nd gets 3pts and so on down to last place who receive 1pt, disqualified swimmers receive no points. Points are accumulated and carried over from round to round with the final league table being decided by the total number of points.

Division A comprises – Blackpool A, Ormskirk A, Southport A, Southport B, Wigan A,  Leyland A, Fleetwood A and Preston A

Division B comprises – Blackburn, Clitheroe,  Burnley Bobcats, Halton A, Pioneer 79 Prescot, Garston, Leyland B, and Chorley

Division C comprises – Garstang, Liverpool, Lytham St Annes, Lancaster, Kirkham, and Preston B

The season culminates with a finals day where the top 4 teams in division A swim off to decide the champion, who advance to the Northern Finals. The bottom two teams in Division A swim off with the top two teams in Division B, and the bottom two teams in Division B swim off with the top two teams in Division C to determine promotion and relegation.

Round 3 – 2nd June 2019  –  Location: Leyland Leisure Centre – 3.15pm

Leyland B, Clitheroe, Prescot & Chorley

Team Selection

9 year olds9 year olds
Amelia Johnstone
Rumaysa Ali
Erin Danson
Lucy Grayston
George Purves
Braedon Clarkson
Oliver Threlfall
Joseph Peck
10 year olds10 year olds
Sophia Thompson

Thomas Harris
Archie Lorimer
Owen Donnelly
Ben Bedford
11 year olds11 year olds
Edith Scanlan
Grace Warden
Alannah Birch
Grace Eccleston
Felix Snowden
Matthew Taylor
Finley Lorimer
12 year olds 12 year olds
Alex Holmes
Carys Bedford
Ally Holmes
Laurence Middleton
Oscar Schofield

Round 4 – 19th May 2019  –  Location: Stonyhurst Sports Centre – 1.15pm

Clitheroe, Garston, Blackburn & Halton

Microleague Table - Division B

TeamRounds SwamTotal Points
Leyland B2207

Link to League Website – http://www.microleaguenw.org.uk/