Swim League is the annual competitive competition held between swimming clubs in the North Lancashire region. The competition comprises two divisions of 8 teams and is competed over three rounds. Points are awarded per race with the winner being awarded 8 pts, 2nd gets 7pts and so on down to last place who receive 1pt, disqualified swimmers receive no points. Points are accumulated and carried over from round to round with the final league table being decided by the total number of points.

Division 1 comprises – Blackpool A, Clitheroe, Carnforth, Chorley, Kendal, Leyland A, Pioneer 79 and Preston A

Division 2 comprises – Blackburn, Blackpool B, Garstang, Fleetwood, Lancaster, Leyland B, Ormskirk, and Preston B

The top team in Group A are declared the winners of the competition, whilst the top team in Division B are promoted at the expense of the bottom team in Group A.

Round 3 – Saturday June 1st – Palatine Leisure Centre, 207 St Anne’s Rd, Blackpool FY4 2AP

Admission – 3.30pm, Warm Up – 3.45pm, First Race 4.15pm


12 & Under Girls
Grace Warden
Alex Holmes
Ally Holmes
Edith Scanlan

14 & Under Girls

Fallon Holgate
Saskia Daly
Betty Waddington
Hattie Varley

Open Women
Martha Smith
Ellie Ward
Emma Jackson
Alice Entwistle
12 & Under Boys
Harry Shackleton
Felix Snowden
Matthew Taylor
Owen Donnelly

14 & Under Boys
Ibrahim Ali
Issac Royal
Ben Harris

Open Men
Hadley Whitehead
Tom Owen-Baxter
Adam Stansfield
Russ Brass


  1. Chorley
  2. Pioneer 79
  3. Carnforth
  4. Preston A
  5. Blackpool A
  6. Leyland A
  7. Kendal
  8. Clitheroe

Swim League Standings - 2019

TeamRound 1 - Darwen
Round 2 - Salt Ayre
Round 3 - Palatine
Total Points
Preston A265.5225490.5
Blackpool A188224412
Leyland A197191388
Pioneer 79212164376